Conceal Carry Discussion

Hey guys I'm a conceal carry instructor in Missouri. I am curious if anyone else here carries an "EDC" and what is it they carry. Ive went with a sccy cpx2 9mm. Though, I use a Century Arms Canik Tp9sa as my duty weapon for work.

Lets hear what youve got and any experiences youve had. Negative or positive.

Comments

• Always carry a sword when I leave the home. sccy cpx2 9mm w/ raw dog holster

• This is what I carry for work on duty.

Century Arms Canik TP9sa

• What's the one you carry for work? I carry a Glock 17

• I went with a century arms canik tp9sa. Its got essentially the same trigger as a glock and is overall about the same quality. Its a known turkish police sidearm.

• edited August 2016

Mostly just my keys, wallet and phone. I find my phone is kind of hard to conceal though as it makes a tell-tale rectangle bulge on my pocket. I hear you can buy special holders for them that hide them better but I don't think it would be as easy or comfortable.

Anyone else have experience with concealed phone carrying?

• @Cpt. Patty said:

Anyone else have experience with concealed phone carrying?

Yeah I stick my phone in a rucksack, much easier to conceal, reduces that telltale rectangle bulge that plagues us phone users.

• Yes but what if you need to get your phone out quickly? Is there any other ways to hide it?

• I have the problem at work everyday. Maybe we should make a petition for open carry of phones :)

• @Cpt. Patty Grow your hair long, wear a bluetooth earpiece thingy and hide it under your hair, leave phone in rucksack, concealed. All good.

• @Cpt. Patty said:
    Yes but what if you need to get your phone out quickly? Is there any other ways to hide it?

I put mine in a shoulder bag that can be opened up quickly. For situations where i might need to ENDEX my phone out fast I can leave the top flap open.

• Most everyone carries a phone nowadays, why would you need to conceal it?

• @T5 Lacey said: