Enlistment - Rec. Sloan

Read the enlistment details at:

https://personnel.29th.org/#enlistments/14633

Hey Recruit,
Can you elaborate a little on your time with Xenos Gaming. Specifically we would like to know more about your reason for leaving and what name you used during it. Please use the following format.
| Unit | Game | Name | Rank | Reason for leaving |

Sure thing - this is going to be a little difficult since it was so long ago though.

| Xenos Gaming (UN) | Arma 3 | ‘Samson’ or ‘Sammson’ (it was a long time ago so I’m not sure but i rarely change my steam name) | Major (O-4) | Time commitment was too much so i had to stop. It became like a second job (3-6 hours a day) |

A few more details about my time; Went through the UN’s version of BCT. They promoted me to officer at completion due to me having a lot of experience with roleplaying and irl military experience. Over time I promoted up from 2Lt → Major

As an officer I was involved in writing the ROEs for all UN personnel and would usually visit the military checkpoints around the map and assist with any issues that required involvement from a senior officer. Usually something along the lines of dealing with disgruntled faction leaders or speaking to locals who were unhappy with any of the UN policies in the region.

This was back in the Arma 3 Life RP hay-days when there were tons of Youtubers on these servers and there were multiple Takistan life servers. I unfortunately just didn’t have that much free time since I was in school, so after a few months I let the admins know that I was stepping down.

Any other questions, let me know.

Pending HQ Approval.

Is it possible for me to change my name on the application? Id rather it appear as “(Rank) Samson”. Just swap the first and last

Name changed at Recruit’s request.

Approved for BCT. @intensesteak85 @RubiconRolo @Steinbeck

T/5 Grissom
Senior Enlistment Clerk

@stamperm72
29TH INFANTRY DIVISION

116TH REGIMENT, 2ND BN

LIGHTHOUSE OFFICE